Samantha’s Back- Tell a Friend!

fashion blog, introduction

Hi lovelies! How are you? I know, I know. It’s been a while. Don’t worry. I haven’t forgotten about you. We have a good deal to catch up on.

It’s been a crazy year full of plenty of emotional roller coasters. Amid the long list of graduation announcements sent out and pile of apartment decor sitting in the guest bedroom, I decided to take a break from my blog and focus on writing the closing paragraph of an eighteen year chapter. I’m moving out in exactly seven days. Am I scared? Absolutely. However, I am confident God is taking me exactly where I need to go.

I am a very religious person and I feel as if God is calling me back to xoxo, Samantha Ann. These past few weeks, I’ve felt a longing to be back behind the computer monitor… This time, though, with a LOT more commitment. I realize I left you hanging mid-sentence early on in the baby stages of xoxo, Samantha Ann, and for that, I am truly sorry. To those of you still following my journey- thank you. Thank you for believing in me and sticking with me. I will not let you down.

John C. Maxwell once said, “Be stubborn about the vision, but flexible with your plan.” I still remember this post from Chapter 1, Page 1 of 2015. It is now Chapter 8, Page 17 and I am still not yet done with that particular goal. In fact, I could write a whole book about what I plan to accomplish this afternoon, this week, this year, and within 10 years. I hope to be able to share that with you in an upcoming post.

Expect to find an abundance of changes in these coming weeks on xoxo, Samantha Ann, starting with a new blog look, new visual content, plenty of new blog posts… And a new closing logo! You’ll see it soon. I promise I’m almost done here.

Stay tuned. There’s lots to come. Don’t give up on your dreams, friends. If something is calling you, I urge you to take that leap of faith and follow your heart. God knows where you need to go. Trust in Him and never look back.

xoxo,

P.S. Eeep! How cool is that!?

Leave a Reply

